Alawar is engaged in the development, distribution and publishing of video games for PC, mobile platforms, games consoles and other devices. The company's main areas of activity are midcore games for experienced players, as well as casual downloadable and f2p games for PC, Mac, iOS, Android, PlayStation, Xbox, social networks and other platforms. The company's games have sold over 200 million copies in more than 100 countries.

Company Profile

Game Development
  • Midcore games. These are more sophisticated, deeper and smarter than classic casual games, but aren't as large-scale as triple-A projects. The main audience for midcore games are young and middle-aged experienced male gamers. The company releases 2–3 midcore projects per year. Major projects include Beholder, I am not a Monster, Do Not Feed the Monkeys and more.

  • Casual games for PC and MacBook. This is the longest-running area of development for Alawar. The company has released over 400 projects in genres such as time management, hidden object puzzle adventure (HOPA), and match-3. Alawar's casual games are available for Windows and Mac OS X (with over 70 games available in the Mac App Store). Major projects include The Treasures of Montezuma, Farm Frenzy, The House of the 1000 Doors, and more.

  • Mobile games. Since 2009, Alawar has been porting its games to popular mobile platforms such as iOS, Android, Windows Mobile, etc. The company also releases original (ShakeSpears!, Montezuma Blitz, Farm Frenzy: New Adventures, etc.) and licensed (Heroes War, etc.) free-to-play games for mobile devices.

  • Console games. Since 2010, Alawar has been porting its game brands to Nintendo and Sony consoles. In 2012, the first original Alawar console game, Treasures of Montezuma Blitz, was released. In 2014, the second original game for Sony consoles was released as part of the Treasures of Montezuma franchise. To date, the company has released eight games for Nintendo DS, two games for Nintendo DSi, eight games for PSP, eight games for PlayStation3, and three games for PS Vita.

Publishing       

Alawar is an experienced international publisher of midcore and casual projects for PC, game consoles, mobile devices and other platforms. Since 1999, the company has released over 500 projects from more than 250 developers.

Alawar provides comprehensive expertise in financing, business analytics, expert assessment, localization, testing, marketing, and PR.

Distribution

Alawar's distribution activities are carried out via the Alawar Digital unit. Alawar Digital has the distribution rights to over 1,000 games from 100 different game developers, and operates its own online platforms in 10 languages. Since 2004, over 1 billion casual games have been sold through Alawar Digital and partners' websites.

Management

Sergey Zanin

Chief Executive Officer

IT entrepreneur, co-founder of Alawar (1999) and other companies. Member of the Board of Directors.

vk3958alawar

Alawar — компания, занимающаяся разработкой, дистрибуцией и изданием видеоигр для персональных компьютеров, мобильных платформ, игровых консолей и других устройств. Основное направление деятельности компании — midcore-игры для опытных игроков, а также казуальные скачиваемые и f2p-игры для PC, Мас, iOS, Android, PlayStation, Xbox, социальных сетей и других платформ. Игры компании разошлись в количество более 200 000 000 копий и известны более чем в 100 странах мира.

Направления деятельности

Разработка игр
  • Midcore-игры. Более сложные, глубокие и умные по сравнению с классическими казуальными играми, но не такие масштабные как проекты класса AAA (англ. Triple A game). Midcore-игры интересны в большей мере мужчинам молодого и среднего возраста, имеющим достаточный игровой опыт. Компания ежегодно выпускает 2-3 midcore-проекта. Основные проекты: Beholder, I am not a Monster, Do Not Feed the Monkeys и другие.

  • Казуальные игры для PC и MacBook. Старейшее направление разработки в Alawar. За время работы компании выпущено более 400 проектов в жанрах Time Management, Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure (HOPA), MATCH3. Казуальные игры от Alawar доступны для компьютеров с ОС Windows и Mac OS X (у компании более 70 игр для Mac, которые представлены в Mac App Store). Основные проекты: Сокровища Монтесумы (англ. The Treasures of Montezuma), Весёлая ферма(англ. Farm Frenzy), Дом 1000 дверей (англ. The House of the 1000 Doors) и другие.

  • Игры для мобильных устройств. С 2009 года Alawar портирует игры из своей коллекции на популярные мобильные платформы iOS, Android, Windows Mobile и т. д. Также компания выпускает оригинальные (ShakeSpears!, Монтесума Блиц, Весёлая Ферма: Новые приключения и т. д.) и лицензионные (Heroes War/«Банда. Короли улиц») free-to-play игры для мобильных устройств.

  • Игры для консолей. С 2010 года Alawar портирует свои игровые бренды на игровые консоли Nintendo и Sony. В 2012 году вышла первая оригинальная игра Alawar для консолей — Treasures of Montezuma Blitz. В 2014 году состоялся релиз второй оригинальной игры для консолей Sony в рамках франшизы Treasures of Montezuma. В 2014 году компания запустила сайт, посвящённый проектам для консолей Sony playstation.alawar.com. В общей сложности, компания выпустила восемь игр для Nintendo DS, две игры для Nintendo DSi, восемь игр для PSP, восемь игр для PlayStation3, три игры для PS Vita.

Издательство

Alawar — опытный международный издатель midcore и casual проектов для PC, игровых консолей, мобильных устройств и других платформ. С 1999 года мы выпустили свыше 500 проектов от более чем 250 команд.

Мы предлагаем экспертизу на всех этапах: финансирование, бизнес-аналитика, экспертная оценка, локализация и тестирование, маркетинг и PR.

Дистрибуция

Дистрибуторское направление деятельности Alawar осуществляется через структурное подразделение Alawar Digital. Alawar Digital имеет права на дистрибуцию более чем 1000 игр от 100 различных разработчиков игр, оперирует собственными онлайн-площадками на 10 языках. С 2004 года на площадках Alawar Digital и сайтах-участниках партнёрской программы было продано более 1 млрд казуальных игр

Руководство

Сергей Занин

Chief Executive Officer

IT-предприниматель, один из основателей Alawar (1999), а также других компаний. Член Совета Директоров.

vk3958alawar