Based on movie «The Thing» by John Howard Carpenter

They were on a routine rescue mission when a helicopter crash left them stranded near an abandoned Arctic base. As the survivors try to find a way back, they begin to experience strange symptoms: the longer they stay awake, the more twisted their perceptions of reality become. Then they learn the real nightmare begins when they fall asleep...

Help the survivors escape the abandoned base. Strike a balance between exhaustion and falling into a sleep from which the explorers may never awake.

Be aware of how each character is perceiving reality. Swap between survivors to observe, compare and analyze.

Decide what's real, even as you understand you can no longer trust your senses. Remember: what you see is no longer what you get!

Game Description

They were on a routine rescue mission when a helicopter crash left the two survivors stranded near an abandoned Arctic base. To find a way back, they must explore the base, moving from sector to sector, fighting the severe cold and searching for food and equipment.

There's something else, out there. Something that should not exist. It, which enters sleep and feeds on them. Stalking in the shadows, waiting for the survivors to lower their guard and drift into slumber.

Staying awake seems like a safe option, but the lack of sleep is exhausting and leads to hallucinations. Eventually, the survivors will close their eyes and fall prey to the unknown, terrifying force - unless you can somehow strike a balance between exhaustion and falling into a sleep from which one might never awake.

Arrow
Arrow
Slider

Key features:

Experience Distorted Reality

The longer the survivors stay awake, the more twisted their perceptions of reality will become. The manifestations of their madness can range from harmless sounds to dangerous hallucinations. Eventually, you won't be able to tell reality from twisted fantasy. To your advantage, you can swap between survivors to see their surroundings, to observe, compare and analyze, and to determine what is and is not real.

Randomly generated levels

The levels are randomly generated. Each time you start a new game, you'll encounter a new set of quests and tasks. Randomly appearing psychoses adds replay value to Distrust.

Arrow
Arrow
Slider

Multiple endings

Apart from the countless deaths you'll experience, the game offers four endings. Some can be achieved by reaching certain checkpoints while you play. Others can be the result of a split-second decision.

A variety of characters

Before setting out, you will choose two survivors out of a cast of 15 characters. Each team member has their own skills, which allow you to develop a survival plan and map out your strategy accordingly.

Reviews

  • "It’s an impressive game, with great artwork, detailed isometric visuals, plenty of replayabilty and a very tense atmosphere." -- Alpha Beta Gamer
  • "Distrust addresses the trademarks of a terrifying gaming experience." -- Decay Mag
  • Interview with Cheerdealers at GameSkinny

Factsheet

Developer: Cheerdealers
Publisher: Alawar Premium
Based in: Novosibirsk, Russia

Distrust on Steam

Release date: 23 August, 2017
Platforms: PC (Steam)
Game Engine: Unity 3D

Web: distrust.info
Email: press@distrust.info

Social:
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube

Distrust в социальных сетях:

По мотивам фильма Д. Карпентера «Нечто»

Полярная станция передает сигнал о помощи: нечто уничтожает ученых одного за другим, не оставляя и следа. Вертолет, отправленный на помощь, терпит крушение, и вот уже двое оставшихся в живых после катастрофы спасателей вынуждены бороться за собственные жизни.

• Процедурная генерация. Проведите героев через процедурно генерируемые зоны полярной станции, пытаясь выжить в суровых условиях крайнего севера.

• Сон, порождающий смерть. Каждый раз, когда герои засыпают, их сон привлекает опасных монстров. Как соблюсти грань между смертельным сном и изматывающим бодрствованием?

• Искаженная реальность. Лишенные сна, герои медленно сходят с ума. Реальность переплетается с галлюцинациями, и уже нельзя верить ничему, что ты видишь...

Описание игры

Полярная станция передает сигнал о помощи: нечто уничтожает ученых одного за другим, не оставляя и следа. Вертолет, отправленный на помощь, терпит крушение, и вот уже двое оставшихся в живых после катастрофы спасателей вынуждены бороться за собственные жизни.

Но жуткий холод Арктики – далеко не самое страшное испытание!

Пытаясь найти выход с заброшенной базы, страдая от голода, холода и недостатка сна, герои игры медленно сходят с ума. Они не решаются заснуть – сон призывает в эту реальность смертельный кошмар, который буквально вытягивает жизнь из спящего человека. И вот они уже не могут полностью доверят ни зрению, ни слуху. Галлюцинации перемешиваются с реальностью, и становится все труднее отличить правду от вымысла...

previous arrow
distrust_art_04.jpeg
distrust_art_03.jpeg
distrust_art_01.jpeg
distrust_art_02.jpeg
next arrow

Ключевые особенности:

Сумасшествия

Длительное бодрствование вызывает у героев различные галлюцинации: от безобидных голосов в голове до невозможности ориентироваться в пространстве. Игрок может переключаться между героями игры и видеть то, что видят они. В определенных обстоятельствах оперативное переключение между персонажами и анализ увиденного может стать единственным способом понять, что происходит в игре в данный момент.

Процедурная генерация полярной станции

Предметы в каждой зоне полярной станции генерируются случайным образом. Рандомная генерация квестов делает каждое новое прохождение не похожим на предыдущие.

previous arrow
distrust_screen_04.jpeg
distrust_screen_01.jpeg
distrust_screen_02.jpeg
distrust_screen_03.jpeg
next arrow

Несколько концовок

Конечно же, бесчисленное количество раз вы банально замерзнете!

Но кроме этого в игре есть 4 различные концовки, часть из которых обусловлена выполнением определенных квестов в рамках прохождения игры, а часть является результатом решения, которое игрок принимает в финале игры.

Множество персонажей

Игрок выбирает пару из 15 различных героев. Каждый герой обладает уникальными особенностями, позволяя игроку подбирать команду под собственный стиль прохождения и планировать свои действия еще до старта игры.

Визитка

Разработчик: Cheerdealers
Издатель: Alawar Premium
Откуда: Новосибирск, Россия

Distrust в Steam

Дата релиза: 23 августа 2017
Платформы: PC (Steam)
Игровой движок: Unity 3D

Web: distrust.info
Email: info@distrust.info

Официальные сообщества:
Facebook
ВКонтакте
YouTube